fbpx

Coal Office Industry




How it works | Recipes | Contact | Delivery & Takeaway



Born overnight in March 2020 after the UK government announced the first lockdown, Coal Office Industry (Food Hub) quickly became a well-loved food destination and a beacon of hope in King’s Cross when most local shops and restaurants had to close.

The deli and café are now famous for their freshly baked Kubalah sandwiches, salads, and soups, as well as their huge variety of freshly baked goods baked on-site at the Coal Office bakery. The team of in-house chefs will continue to prepare hot lunches daily, as well as delicious salads and deli staples such as wine and preserves.

Partnering with quality suppliers, such as Natoora, The Med Kitchen, and Liberty Wines, customers can shop in-store or order via takeaway and delivery. Coal Office Industry is offering the restaurant’s signature modern Mediterranean cuisine, with the menu including delicious brioche bread, Middle Eastern focaccias, soups, stews, salads, and sweet baked goods.

Coal Office Industry is positioned within the Tom Dixon shop. To meet with social distancing measures and to ensure the safety of customers and staff, the deli has expanded into the accessory arch of the shop, where customers can safely order and wait for their food to be prepared. The rest of the shop’s arches will be closed to the public. The expansion of the deli into the retail space creates a safer environment and a more comfortable customer experience, as well as meeting the highest health standards.



Director of Restaurant Operations, Thasanee Robinson says: ‘Community is at the heart of the Coal Office and this includes the dedicated family of staff, the passionate farmers, suppliers, and loyal diners. With everyone experiencing this turbulent and unpredictable time together, community spirit is more important now than ever. As our restaurant doors are closed to the public until early December, we are focusing our energy on supporting our neighbours and the local community.’





So, this is how it works:

  • Check our Instagram @coaloffice Stories regularly to find out the Coal Office Industry Menu
  • Pre-book the cooked version or simply come and pick up the ingredients and make it yourself.
  • For takeaway and delivery orders: order directly online via Slerp, email us at ToYou@CoalOffice.com, or find us on Deliveroo & Just Eat.⁠
  • Have any questions? Call us on 020 3848 6084


Coal Office Industry is offering all public service workers (Police Force, NHS staff) 50% off as a gesture of their appreciation.

Opening Hours: Tuesday to Sunday, 12pm – 9pm

4-10 Bagley Walk, Kings Cross, London N1C 4DH

Contactless shopping, pre-ordering, and online payment. NO CASH.


You have a special request for private dining or aren’t sure about the daily menu?

Drop us a message on ToYou@coaloffice.com.





Contact us via email – ToYou@CoalOffice.com



Coal Office Recipes

Saturday 20th June: Zangavil Cocktail Recipe

Tuesday 16th June: Paprika Aioli Recipe

Saturday 13th June: Volcano Spritz Recipe

Thursday 11th June: Rose Harissa and Truffle Sauce Recipe

Tuesday 9th June: Famous CO. Octopus Recipe

Sunday 7th June: Figaro Cocktail Recipe

Thursday 4th June: Shawarma Pork Belly Recipe

Saturday 30th May: Shauntal Cocktail Recipe

Wednesday 27th May: Ambaneh Recipe

Saturday 23rd May: Kalroni Cocktail Recipe

Thursday 21st May: Guy’s Soup Recipe

Sunday 17th May: Taka Morgana Recipe

Friday 15th May: Matbukha Recipe

Wednesday 13th May: Co. Ras El Hanout (Spice Mix) Recipe

Monday 11th May: Shikshukit 0.1 Recipe

Saturday 9th May: Fizzy Bubblech Drink Recipe

Thursday 7th May: Co. Hummus Recipe

Monday 4th May: Vegan Freekeh Risotto Recipe

Sunday 3rd May: MAR-LY Drink Recipe

Friday 1st May: Chocolate Babka Recipe

Thursday 30th April: Fresh Peas, Spinach and Bacon Soup Recipe

Tuesday 28th April: Jerusalem Pretzel Recipe

Monday 27th April: Lamb Shoulder and Jerusalem Artichoke Recipe

Friday 24th April: Co. Spring’s Gazpacho Recipe

Thursday 23rd April: Maqluba Recipe

Wednesday 22nd April: Yemenite Ox Cheek Soup Recipe

Tuesday 21st April: Preserved Lemons Recipe

Sunday 19th April: Abu-calyptus Cocktail Recipe

Saturday 18th April: Stuffed Aubergine (Mafrum Hatzil) Recipe

Friday 17th April: Kubbe Hammu Recipe

Thursday 16th April: Basbossa (Semolina Cake) Recipe

Wednesday 15th April: Lamb Tanziya Recipe

Tuesday 14th April: Celeriac Remoulade Recipe

Sunday 12th April: Quince Sheba Cocktail Recipe

Saturday 11th April: Jerusalem Pickles/Torshi Recipe

Friday 10th April: Kubbe Recipe 1 & 2

Thursday 9th April: Jerusalem Chicken Sofrito Recipe

Wednesday 8th April: Passover Lamb Shank with Black Majudara Recipe

Tuesday 7th April: Mafrum Recipe

Monday 6th April: Radicchio and Grapes Recipe

Sunday 5th April: Flashbang Cocktail Recipe

Saturday 4th April: Manakish Recipe

Friday 3rd April: Vegan Malabi Recipe

Thursday 2nd April: Jerusalem Artichoke Soup Recipe

Wednesday 1st April: Stuffed Onions Recipe

Tuesday 31st March: Coal Office Polenta Recipe

Monday 30th March: Coal Office Ratatouille Recipe

Sunday 29th March: Bloody Marry Recipe

Saturday 28th March: Harira Soup Recipe

Friday 27th March: Spicy Tomato Salad Recipe

Thursday 26th March: Fattoush Salad Recipe

Wednesday 25th March: Kussa Salad Recipe

Tuesday 24th March: Kubalah Bread Recipe

Monday 23rd March: Moroccan Fennel Salad Recipe